Thanks for all the Stuff the Bus Toy Drive Help



Thank you to the local community for the huge support of the Stuff the Bus Toy Drive in which hundreds of toys, clothing and food items were collected.

Thank you to Monserrat Morales, Yelm Community Services adopt-a-family program, and her staff for the dedication to bring Christmas cheer to local families each year. Thank you to the many education groups and individuals who make this event so successful. What a giving community in which to live.

Your newspaper and staff members got the word out with great advertising. Other advertising: Christina DeHan of Yelm Community Schools community relations department and all school staff who informed community families; Victoria Wortberg and staff of Yelm Area Chamber of Commerce; television stations KVOS/KFFV; radio station MIXX 96.1; and the Public Schools of Washington state office.

Yelm Public School Employees appreciate the sponsorship of Jared Hedgers and all the staff at Sunbird Shopping Center, and Shawn Haines and all the staff at Walmart. Each store welcomed us and went above and beyond to create a successful event.

Thanks to Yelm Public School Employees members and their families who decorated the float, walked in the parade, donated and passed out candy and advertising flyers; Casey Dale who drove the tractor pulling the float; Public School Employees of Washington President Reen Doser, Vice President Annie Copeland, and Zone 6 Director Gina Coleman who all participated in the parade; Lloyd Chang from the public relations department of PSE; and Tacoma Food Service union for the donated candy.

Thanks to Yelm Transportation Department including Dawn Avery and Greg Wilson, and especially to Robi Roark, Keith Leitzel and Robin Edwards — the wonderful bus drivers who drove the buses to stuff and also collect items at the stores; Yelm High School Career Center Specialist Maggie Carbone for securing such awesome student volunteers; and the support from Superintendent Andy Wolf.

Thanks to Yelm Public School Employees for donated time and items: Annie Copeland, Jacqie Dale, Robin Edwards, Kerry Etchells, Dawna Hansen, Eva Johnson, Jo Ann Kosar, Keith Leitzel, Robi Roark, Pat Tuininga, Carrie Williams, Jennifer Wieczorkowski, and Kirstyn Lucht; Yelm High School Future Business Leaders of America students Jordan Hummel and Paul Kolodziejezcek; Yelm High School National Honor Society students Aron Bush, Cierra Harrison, Cole Harrison, Hunter Harrison, Cole Rademacher and Megan Taylor; and Yelm High School students Quinton Dale and Greg Wilson.

Special thanks to Stuff the Bus committee members who wore many hats: Jacqie Dale, Robin Edwards and Pat Tuininga.

Yelm Public School Employees represent all non-teaching, non-secretarial, non-administrative staff who support your students every day. We are the bus drivers, custodians, maintenance, office assistants, technology professionals, classroom assistants, library specialists and security officers who deliver support services to your schools. We are proud to have participated with Yelm Community Services adopt-a-family program, and more proud to work and live in Yelm.

Yelm Public

School Employees


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment